EXCLUSIVE! First Listen to Lisa Loeb’s Lullaby Girl

lisa loeb lullaby girl


We have the exclusive first listen to Lisa Loeb’s soothing version of “Inchworm” from her forthcoming release, “Lullaby Girl,” out Oct. 6. The album will be available for streaming exclusively on Amazon Music Unlimited and Prime Music, as well as for digital download or physical purchase through Amazon Music.

Lullaby Girl offers fresh and dreamy arrangements of 13 classic songs from a variety of genres, with a world-class quartet led by keyboardist Larry Goldings. The album, which was co-produced with Goldings and Loeb’s longtime collaborator, Rich Jacques, reminds us why songs such as “Be My Baby” (The Ronettes), “All the Pretty Little Horses,” “Dream a Little Dream, “What the World Needs Now Is Love” and “O-o-h Child” are classics. Loeg’s original songs, “Close Your Eyes” and “Lullaby Girl,” flow right in with the pristine arrangements of tunes including Brian Wilson’s, “In My Room” and Annie’s, “Tomorrow.”


They had originally planned the album as a traditional lullaby record for children, but Loeb and her collaborators found a different path during the recording process and realized this would be an album for kids and adults.

“I’m so excited for everyone to hear this collection of classics recorded with an amazing group of musicians,” says Loeb. “I feel like we’ve come up with a new take on classics that people will really enjoy. We live in a time where everything happens so quickly, but with this album, you’ll be able to slow it all down and relax.”

The Grammy-nominated artist, known for her platinum-selling number one hit “Stay (I Missed You),” is excited to once again work with Amazon Music for the release of Lullaby Girl following her recent award-winning family music releases, Nursery Rhyme Parade! and Feel What U Feel.

“As an independent artist, it’s wonderful to find new ways of sharing my music and Amazon reaches an incredibly wide audience. As a parent, I love the convenience of selecting music from Amazon. The company offers fans easy and fun ways to discover and enjoy new music,” says Loeb. Visit her website at www.lisaloeb.com.

Track List:
1) “Be My Baby”
2) “Don’t Stop Thinking About Tomorrow”
3) “Close Your Eyes”
4) “Dream A Little Dream”
5) “In My Room”
6) “O-o-h Child”
7) “Rainbow Connection”
8) “All The Pretty Horses”
9) “Lullaby Girl”
10) “Inch Worm”
11) “What The World Needs Now”
12) “Dream Is A Wish”
13) “Tomorrow”

Customers who sign up for Amazon Music Unlimited can begin their free 30-day trial today. To find out how to listen, visit www.amazon.com/howtolisten.

love this? share!

leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

60 + = 64

A Local Crop of Kids’ Books
Yoobi Opens First Retail Store in Arcadia
Kip’s Celebrates 70 Years of Toys and Smiles
Get Away With a Holiday Heist
Actor Taye Diggs Celebrates Diversity With New Children’s Book
fun ideas for kids
Great Cold-Weather Gear
Sign up to receive our newsletters!

Sign up today to receive updates and information by email from L.A. Parent!

No Thanks